Federation – HTTP Status 500.

This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Scott Heger 5 days, 8 hours ago.

• Author
     nadavbi 
    Participant

Hi ,
    i’m new to openAM/Federation/SAML so sorry for the newbie questions :).
    I tried to implement SAML 2.0 based SSO. I am using OpenAM(5.1.1) as the hosted identity provider and JIVE application as the remote SP. i followed the documentation and finally i was able to configure COT , after successful authentication (sp initiated SSO ) i am getting HTTP Status 500 – Unable to do Single Sign On or Federation.

When i see the log from the Federation debug file i saw that The private key was null. I’m using the test certificate that came with the openAM installation and i installed the SP certificate in openAM keystore also.
    any idea what could happen what did i missed ?

Federation debug stack trace :
    ERROR: UtilProxySAMLAuthenticatorLookup.retrieveAuthenticationFromCache: Unable to do sso or federation.
    com.sun.identity.saml2.common.SAML2Exception: The private key was null.
    at com.sun.identity.saml2.xmlsig.FMSigProvider.sign(FMSigProvider.java:141)
    at com.sun.identity.saml2.assertion.impl.AssertionImpl.sign(AssertionImpl.java:690)
    at com.sun.identity.saml2.profile.IDPSSOUtil.signAssertion(IDPSSOUtil.java:2500)
    at com.sun.identity.saml2.profile.IDPSSOUtil.signAndEncryptResponseComponents(IDPSSOUtil.java:2576)
    at com.sun.identity.saml2.profile.IDPSSOUtil.sendResponse(IDPSSOUtil.java:735)
    at com.sun.identity.saml2.profile.IDPSSOUtil.sendResponseToACS(IDPSSOUtil.java:529)
    at org.forgerock.openam.saml2.UtilProxySAMLAuthenticatorLookup.retrieveAuthenticationFromCache(UtilProxySAMLAuthenticatorLookup.java:166)
    at com.sun.identity.saml2.profile.IDPSSOFederate.process(IDPSSOFederate.java:240)
    at com.sun.identity.saml2.profile.IDPSSOFederate.doSSOFederate(IDPSSOFederate.java:142)